The Press Start Pulse

The Press Start Pulse #86: Materia For All

8 months ago

This episode is all about Final Fantasy 7! With the release of the Final Fantasy VII Remake, I wanted to celebrate the amazing music from Nobuo Uemastu and feature some excellent new tracks!

The playlist is in order and marked as follows:

Title by Artist – Album

  • Final Fantasy VII - Serenity (Final Fantasy VII Main Theme) by Mustin - THEW ORLD ISSQ UARE
  • Final Fantasy 7: Sinister Ruins by Schematist - VG Remix Level 1
  • Don of the Slums feat. Storyville and The ThoughtCriminals by Mega Ran and Lost Perception - Black Materia: Final Fantasy VII
  • Someday My Vince Will Come [Final Fantasy VII] by The OneUps - Songs for the Recently Deceased
  • Those Who Fight Further (from "Final Fantasy VII") by The Hit Points - The Hit Points
  • Mako Reactor by RoboRob, Varien - ONE BEAT ANGEL FFVII
  • Buster Sword Cypher feat. Omega Sparx, Mega Ran, Prowess The Testament, Cutright, None Like Joshua, FrivolousShara, NemRaps, Gr3ys0n, Ninethie Music, DA-Wolf & SWATS
  • Cloud IX (Final Fantasy VII) by Kadesh Flow - #NerdCrunk vol. 1
  • Flowers Blooming in the Attic (Final Fantasy VII) by Random Battles - REBORT
  • Cloud Loses Himself (Mega Ran vs Eminem) by DJ Nerd42 - White Materia: Final Fantasy VII Mashups
  • Finally (feat. Lamea & Cam3) by LadyJ - Our Fantasy II: New Beginnings
  • Aerith's Theme by Video Game Music Box - Music Box Classics: Final Fantasy VII

Featured Artists:

Mustin -

Schematist -

Mega Ran –

The OneUps –

The Hit Points -

RoboRob -

Buster Sword Cypher -

Kadesh Flow –

Random Battles -

DJ Nerd42 -

LadyJ -

Video Game Music Box -

Like and follow and whatever the Press Start Socials: Twitter, Facebook, Twitch and now Youtube!!

Do you like Video Game Remixes? Check out Press Start to Continue DLC, the FULL two hour show featuring music from all sorts of games, interviews with artists, theme shows, and of course the nerdcore you love! Vist the site to learn more!

Please consider supporting Press Start on Pulse by going to Every cent goes to buying new music to play on the show!

This podcast is a member of the Planetside Podcast Network. Visit to find other Planetside Productions!

Find out more at

Send us your feedback online:

Copyright 2018 Planetside Podcasts